At ITBOOST, we're kind of like a certain fast-food cheeseburger restaurant chain:

  • We're the KINGS of workflow automation
  • You get extras on the side (think of them as "fries")
  • You can "have it your way"

After you've gone through and set up everything the way you like it, you can do even more. 

Let's take a quick look at what Advanced Settings can do for you:

1.  Log in to ITBOOST.  (Need help? Click here!)

2. The top of your ITBOOST screen should look similar to this:

3. See that gear-shaped Toolkit icon next to your Avatar? Click that!

4. A dropdown menu will appear. 

5. Locate Advanced Settings and click it!

Now you'll see a bunch of different options with an icon directly to the right of each. 

Clicking each individual icon will allow you to use that option.

Here, you have 12 different options to choose from. We'll take a quick look at each:

Password Generator: This is where you'll find your Password Generator Settings. Click here to read more.

Purge Data:  This allows you to dump select (or ALL) data within either (or both) Organization and Company entries. Click here to read more.

Login Attempts : This one's pretty straight forward: just enter the number of login attempts you feel is appropriate for your users to get wrong before their account gets locked out. Click here to read more.

Advanced Purge Data: This one's kind of like Purge Data above, but here your options for purging are the fields within Company Type, Company Status, Configuration Type and Configuration Status.  Click here to read more.

Login Methods (LDAP): Want to require your users to use an LDAP login? Here's where you do it! Click here to read more.

Global Knowledgebase Folder: This allows you to use the Global KB template for the Company KB template, and vice versa. Just toggle on the one you prefer. 

Integration Preferences: Prefer to integrate by PSA or by Labtech? You can toggle on the one you want here. Click here to read more.

CSV Export Data: Just as it says. Clicking the icon here will automatically allow you to save a copy of your export data as a compressed file wherever you like. Click here to read more.

Negative Feedback Alert: Turning this toggle on and entering an email address lets you be notified as soon as someone leaves you negative feedback. Click here to read more.

Change Company Dashboard View: Switching this toggle on allows you to enable an alternate view for your company dashboard. Click here to read more.

Company Passwords Popover: If you have this toggle switched on, whenever you're visiting the Passwords page, you can simply hover your mouse over the names, and a popover with more detail will appear -- then vanish when you move the mouse again. Click here to read more.

Inactive Contacts Visibility: Here's where you can decide whether or not your inactive contacts should be hidden or visible. Click here to read more.

That about does it!

Need some more help? Click here to head back to the knowledgebase for some more handy-dandy tips.  

Did this answer your question?