Let's take a quick look at how Purge specific items out of ITBOOST:

1.  Log in to ITBOOST.  (Need help? Click here!)

2. The top of your ITBOOST screen should look similar to this:

3. See that gear-shaped Toolkit icon next to your Avatar? Click that!

4. A dropdown menu will appear. 

5. Locate Advanced Settings and click it!

Now you'll see a bunch of different options with an icon directly to the right of each. 

Clicking each individual icon will allow you to use that option.

Click on the Advanced Purge Data icon.

This one's kind of like Purge Data, but here your options for purging are the fields within Company Type, Company Status, Configuration Type and Configuration Status. One last time -- Confirm TWICE, Purge ONCE!  

You can place a check mark by any field you wish to permanently delete, then type PURGE under the type text field to CONFIRM you want this data deleted, then click Save, and ITBOOST will handle the rest. 

Again, this is not something you want to say "Oops" after doing, so make sure you're ready to do this beforehand.

FUN FACT: Purging data will not delete the data from your PSA or RMM. If the integration with your PSA and/or RMM is active, ITBOOST will sync that data back.

By the way, if you need to purge something other than what's listed here, check out the Purge Data guide.

Need some more help? Click here to head back to the knowledgebase for some more handy-dandy tips.  

Did this answer your question?